Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.

Categories & Keywords

Subcategory Detail:
Keywords:Austin 10 one, Austinites for Geographic Representation, Carmen Dolores Llanes Pulido, Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission, Jason Hadavi, Rene Renteria
PUBLIC DRAWINGfor the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission

PUBLIC DRAWINGfor the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission

Wed May 22, 2013
Austin City Hall, Boards & Commission Room

A huge congratulation to the 8 citizens who were randomly selected to serve on Austin's first independent Citizens Redistricting Commission.

One of the members includes East Austin's CARMEN LLANES PULIDO.

Here are a few moments from this great occasion.

The 8 volunteer citizens will appoint 6 additional members to form the full 14 member commission.

The Independent Commission will help create 10 new council districts that will shape Austin's future. The historic first council election under this system will be Nov 2014.

The eight members chosen today are: Magdalena Blanco, Mariano Diaz-Miranda, Rachel Farris, William Hewitt, Carmen Llanes Pulido, Arthur Lopez, Anna Saenz and Maria Solis.

Video replay of the event here:

Keep up with the latest developments here: